Ovie of Ozoro Emerges TROMPCON Delta Chair ,As Ovie of Uvwie Rejects Tenure Extension


The Ovie of Uvwie Kingdom, HRM Dr. Emmanuel E. Sideso Abe 1, JP. OON has rejected attempts by Traditional Rulers of Oil Mineral Producing Communities of Nigeria(TROMPCON) Delta Chapter to extend his two-year tenure saying leaders must show good example.

The Ovie of Ozoro, HRM(Barr.) Anthony. U. Ogbogbo therefore, reluctantly accepted the position in line with TROMPCON constitution after he was nominated by Ovie of Ellu Kingdom, HRM Othuke Urugbezi stating that the Uvwie Monarch was leaving behind a very high standard that might be difficult to meet.

In his acceptance speech, HRM(Barr.) Anthony. U. Ogbogbo regretted that things did not go as planned, promising however to be a servant leader and opened to advise

Earlier in an opening address, the outgoing Delta TROMPCON Chairman, HRM Dr. Emmanuel E. Sideso said since he was elected on the 8th October 2019, the EXCO had ensure that meetings were held monthly except during the peak of the COVID-19 pandemic which prevented meetings from being held for a few months

He listed the achievements of the outgoing EXCO to include regular holding of meetings, opening of a new bank account, hosting of the 27th National Conference at Asaba on 26th May, 2021 after tenure of the national body EXCO expired and they refused to call a National Conference to elect a new National EXCO. He then thanked the state governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa for his financial and logistic support

The outgoing Delta State Chapter chairman listed some of the challenges which they faced to include, the Covid-19 pandemic, lack of regular source of income to run its activities and refusal of DESOPADEC to partner with the group

The Ovie of Uvwie then invited the Chairman, TROMPCON board of trustee HRM King(Dr.)Ayemi-Botu JP OFR, the Pere of Seimbiri Kingdom to preside over the transition.

HRM Ayemi-Botu thanked the outgoing chairman, the Ovie of Uvwie Kingdom for showing exemplary leadership qualities and his contribution to revive the national EXCO.

He explained that by virtue of the TROMPCOM constitution, chairmanship was rotated among ethnic nationalities and next chairman would have to come from the Isoko nationality and would have three vice chairmen from Urhobo, Ijaw and Ndokwa.

Other members of the new EXCO are vice Chairmen, HRM Noble Eshemita, HRM Bosu Dio JP and HRM Frank Otunuya Okolocha. HRM J.E.Y Duku 11, JP was elected secretary

HRM(Barr.) P.S. Erebulu Aduo from the Ijaw ethnic was elected legal adviser. HRM Fredrick Egbunkonye was elected treasurer with HRM Ambrose Odiri as financial secretary

Do you have any Information, News Stories, Events, Advertorials or Comments you desire to be published by GLOBAL NEWSROOM Newspaper? Kindly call us on +2348023010992 or 08111234447, or send a WhatsApp message to +2348137001111. You can also send an email to globalnewsroom@yahoo.com

Comment Here